Office of the Mayors

The Office of the Mayors in Singapore serves the residents in the five districts. Each district is helmed by a mayor, each of whom also serves as a Chairman of the Community Development Council (CDC) in a particular district. 

  • Ms Low Yen Ling, Chairman of Mayors’ Committee and Mayor of South West District
  • Ms Denise Phua Lay Peng, Mayor of Central Singapore District
  • Mr Desmond Choo, Mayor of North East District
  • Mr Alex Yam, Mayor of North West District
  • Mr Mohd Fahmi Aliman, Mayor of South East District

For more information on the Mayors, please visit

For coordination work under Office of the Mayors, please write to PA CDC Planning & Development Division.  Visit the Government Directory at


Page updated 13 Oct 2020